Tiretown Golf Club Championship Tournament

Tiretown at Chenowith During Final Round of Club Championships

Five champions were crowned during the final round for the 73rd Tiretown Golf Club Championships at Chenoweth Country Club in Green on Saturday, Aug. 26. Ralph Paulk, who had two-round total of 162, is this year’s Low Gross champion while Larry Johnson captured the Low Net title with a final round 80. Sidney Lewis, Tim Busher and Van Culliton earned the A, B, and C flights, respectively. In Flight A, Mike Goode was second followed by Al Bragg; Jim Sauter and Kavaughn Wheeler were second and third in Flight B; Woody Williams and Tony Elton placed behind Culliton. The field of 48 golfers, who began play at Ridge Top Golf Course in Medina, was the largest field in club championship history. We look forward to seeing everyone at the Tiretown Junior Golf Club Fundraiser Tournament at Mud Run Golf Course on Sept. 16.

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.